India extends Visa on Arrival Countries

Friday, 28th January 2011 at 02:41am

India has extended its visa-on-arrival (VOA) scheme to include citizens of Indonesia and Myanmar.

First introduced in January 2010, the Visa on Arrival System, promotes tourism to the country, is already available to citizens from Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam and the Philippines.

Available in Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata airports a single-entry visa costs US$60 per person and is valid for a maximum of 30 days.

Qualified tourists can apply for a VOA a maximum of two times in a calendar year, as long as there is a minimum gap of two months between each visit. It is non-extendable and non-convertible.

A total of 6,569 tourists had used the facility between introduction and December 2010.

By: .

Cheap Flight Search

Depart From:
Arrive At:
Departure Date:
Return Date:

Sign up for the India Flights updates!

For all the latest news on India flights 'like' us now:

Skypicker banner